Accidental New Chapter Added

Created almost 2 years ago by Hunter Red with 5 comments
Sort by
(scroll to first comment)
Ipfxc3gz Hunter Red · Author · added almost 2 years ago
On the upper right hand of the screen click on the icon that brings up your Account Menu.  On the bottom click on the project you wish to edit.  Don’t click to edit the project, just click on the project.
On that Project Page click properties, it’ll bring up a new properties page entitles (Insert Project Name Here) Properties.
On that page click on the Edit tab on the upper right hand side of the page.  Scroll down to the end of the chapter you accidentally added and click on the Delete icon.
All that is based on how it appears on my browser, and I’m using an iPad as I write this but I don’t remember it being any different on my laptop.  And yes, this is more cumbersome than it should be.  Hope this helps.
Img 20160806 023915 Luke Fellner · Author · added almost 2 years ago
I’d like to know how to delete a chapter, I’ve had a blank chapter up for a month that would be nice to remove.
Ipfxc3gz Hunter Red · Author · edited almost 2 years ago · 1 like
Yep, I did.
Img 2511 Jane-Holly Meissner · Author · added almost 2 years ago
I only see one chapter - did you figure out how to delete the other one?
Ipfxc3gz Hunter Red · Author · added almost 2 years ago
Hello

I’ve accidentally added a New Chapter to my project It Was In A Coffee Shop and I can’t seem to find a way to delete it.  Is this something I’ve overlooked?  Help.