Purchase Options

Ebook
$9.99
Paperback
$18.99
  • Price: $9.99
  • Quantity:
  • Price: $18.99

COMING SOON! AVAILABLE IN BOOKSTORES AND ONLINE MAY 18TH—PRE-ORDER YOUR COPY TODAY.

Perfect for fans of Margaret Atwood’s Alias Grace and Hannah Kent’s Burial Rites, this taut psychological thriller offers a delicious take on deviant and defiant Victorian women in a time when marriage itself was its own prison.

The Savage Instinct journeys into the dark and desperate mind of a woman with nothing left to lose. After she’s released from the insane asylum her husband sent her to, Clara Blackstone struggles for her freedom and sanity under his watchful eye—until she finds an unlikely confidante and mentor in Mary Ann Cotton, England’s first female serial killer, accused of poisoning her husbands and children. As Clara grows increasingly suspicious of her own husband’s intentions, her fascination with Cotton grows. What lengths will Clara go to protect her money, her freedom, and her life?