Purchase Options

Paperback
$13.99
Ebook
$5.99
  • Price: $5.99
  • Quantity:
  • Price: $13.99

Six weeks have passed since a handful of teenage sorcerers defeated a group of anti-magic mercenaries known as Euclideans. Trish, Owen, and Perry are called back into action when they discover that the world’s cryptids (aka magical creatures) are disappearing. They’re partnered with tough team leader Jacinda Greyeyes and their former nemesis Bryan Ferretti in a mission to travel all over North America, collecting well known cryptids like the jackalope, the chupacabra, and the altamaha-ha.

But when another team of teenage sorcerers suddenly vanishes, the spell casters set out for Germany, Egypt, and the Seychelles to uncover why the Euclideans have been abducting and experimenting on magical creatures like the unicorn and the sphinx. The secrets they uncover threaten to divide them, and reveal a truth that will permanently upend the way the world sees sorcery.

For fans of J.K. Rowling, Rick Riordan, and anyone who ever wanted to ride a unicorn, Cryptozoology for Beginners is part novel, part magical creature guide, and every bit a fast-paced, world-hopping adventure.